▤pen space.
▤pen mind.

Digitization, globalization, and growth strategies are increasingly shaping daily life in companies today. At the same time, a previously unseen competition for the best employees has broken out, accompanied by a massive shift in values in our society. Corporate culture, work concepts, and workplaces need to meet these challenges. cube berlin offers this space for a new generation of visionaries, trend-setters, and doers. In the middle of Berlin. At the center of business, politics, and culture.

It takes the right people to find inspirati▒n –
and the right environment to inspire them.

cube berlin questions old patterns and assumptions. Here companies and employees will find an urban space that meets the demands of work life not only today, but also tomorrow.

From the outside, the four-sided building in front of the Hauptbahnhof seems like a gigantic modern sculpture. The double facade features dynamic recesses that offer space to step outside. All ten upper floors have a terrace on one entire side of the building, alternating by floor.

An inviting ground floor with openings on all four sides welcomes visitors. The two-story office lobby is available as a shared space for a cafe, informal meetings, and coworking. The first floor—with a view of the Spree—can be combined with the ground floor and used as an open office reception. All the floors have a spacious and open design with flexible rental units from 300 m² to around 1,370 m² on each floor. The building also features a rooftop terrace with unique views across Berlin.



 

Furthermore, as a smart building, cube berlin will set a new standard: intelligent building systems will recognize and adjust to users’ needs and desires throughout the building.

People-friendly, sensible, inspiring:
The workplace as an open space

 

Sevil Peach wants to make the world a better place—at least at work. For over 20 years, the interior designer, born in 1949 in Turkey, has advocated more people-friendly and productive work environments—with a great deal of seriousness and a fine sense of humor.

 

read more

A new way to work in Berlin.
In the middle of Berlin.

At the center
of politics.

Without question, Berlin is in a state of constant change. More than 25 years after the reunification, the city is the political epicenter of Germany. Anyone who wants to get things done in business and politics comes here. And the government district is where it all happens. Just a stone’s throw away from cube berlin.
 

At the center
of business.

As an economic and intellectual engine, the city is offering important new perspectives and has become Europe’s leading startup hub: no city in Europe is currently growing faster than Berlin. This is especially visible in the Europacity area. Today it is already the new hotspot for offices and hotels in the city, and soon it will be home to over 3,500 residents. And in the middle of it all is cube berlin.

At the center
of culture.

Berlin was already a world-renowned cultural center in the Golden Twenties. This is not just a myth of the past, but reality today, as reflected by some 440 galleries and over 180 museums throughout the city. One of the leading institutions for contemporary art is the Hamburger Bahnhof, within sight of cube berlin.

ANCHOR
close
John F. Kennedy Haus

John F. Kennedy Haus

The John F. Kennedy Haus is not only located on one of the most exciting squares in Berlin, but also features a striking architectural design. Among the tenants are renowned companies such as the real estate business JLL, the international law firm White & Case, Airbus, and Regus, which offers flexible office spaces and conference rooms for rent here.

Berlin Central Station

Berlin Central Station

With up to 300,000 travelers and visitors passing through every day, Berlin’s Hauptbahnhof is one of Europe’s most important and largest transit hubs. The Hauptbahnhof also houses a modern shopping mall and numerous gastronomic offerings.

Federal Ministry of Education and Research

Federal Ministry of Education and Research

The new headquarters of the Federal Ministry of Education and Research is a successful example of an architecturally ambitious building with a forward-thinking energy concept that does justice to its prominent location.

Brandenburg Gate

Brandenburg Gate

The Brandenburg Gate on Pariser Platz, built in the late 18th century, is among the most important landmarks in the capital. This is the only surviving city gate in Berlin. Once a symbol of the city’s separation into East and West Berlin, since the fall of the wall it has come to stand for German unity. The square in front of the classicist sandstone monument is the site of the American and French embassies, the Akademie der Künste, and the exclusive Hotel Adlon.

Federal Chancellery

Federal Chancellery

Since 2001, this new building designed by Axel Schulte on the Spreebogen has been the political epicenter of the federal government. The building opens onto a central square across from the Paul-Löbe-Haus and is part of the “Band des Bundes,” a ribbon of government buildings spanning the Spreebogen. Its round, open glass facade has earned it the nickname “the washing machine.”

Cube Berlin

Gendarmenmarkt

Gendarmenmarkt

 

This square in the historical center of Berlin spans 3.3 hectares and is often called Berlin’s most beautiful square. In the center is the Schauspielhaus, flanked to the south by the Neue Kirche (New Church, also called the Deutscher Dom, or German Cathedral), and the Französischer Dom (French Cathedral) to the north. The Gendarmenmarkt was built in 1688 according to plans by Johann Arnold Gering as part of the Friedrichstadt suburb built by Elector Frederick III. It is located close to the bustling Friedrichstraße with numerous shops and restaurants.

Hamburger Bahnhof

Hamburger Bahnhof

The Hamburger Bahnhof is one of the oldest train stations in Germany, and since 1996 it has housed the Museum für Gegenwart, a contemporary art museum. With 10,000 square meters of exhibition space, it features art from the second half of the 20th century to the present in an impressive series of halls. The former station building is the only surviving major terminal station in Berlin.

Haus der Kulturen der Welt

Haus der Kulturen der Welt

Since its founding in March 1989, the Haus der Kulturen der Welt has had its headquarters in the former conference hall on the banks of the Spree in the Tiergarten and the government district. As an icon of modernist architecture, the conference hall became a prominent symbol of the German-American alliance. Berliners also call the building the “pregnant oyster” due to its shape. It is a center of international cultural exchange for contemporary arts.

Haus der Zukunft

Haus der Zukunft

The Haus der Zukunft is a project initiative by academic institutions and networks, several companies and foundations, and the federal government of Germany. With exhibitions on a changing variety of topics and space for events with up to 550 people, here visitors will be able to experience possible scenarios for the world of tomorrow.

Federal Ministry of the Interior

Federal Ministry of the Interior

The Federal Ministry of the Interior and its departments cover a broad range of responsibilities and activities, ranging from civil protection to integration, support for athletics, and security.

Hotels

Hotels

Right next to the Hauptbahnhof, the Steigenberger Hotel****, the InterCity Hotel***+, and the Meininger Hotel** offer ideal accommodations just a few steps from cube berlin. The InterCity and Steigenberger hotels also have conference facilities and offer an exciting mix of spas, fitness areas, restaurants, and bars.

KPMG

KPMG

By late 2017, CA Immo is scheduled to complete a new office building for the international auditing firm KPMG in the Europacity area. KPMG has also recognized the signs of the times and developed an innovative and communicative work environment for the office building.

Europacity

Europacity

The Europacity area spans 40 hectares around the Hauptbahnhof, from the Spreebogen to the Nordhafen. The aim of this development is to create a lively, mixed-use neighborhood with distinctive, high-quality urban spaces close to the Charité, the seat of the government, the Hauptbahnhof, and the cultural attraction of the Hamburger Bahnhof. The Europacity is already Berlin’s new hotspot for offices and hotels. By 2019 over 1000 new apartments as well as numerous restaurants, cafes, and shops will be built here.

PwC

PwC

With 790 employees and 36 partners in Berlin, every day PwC works to offer custom-tailored solutions for family businesses and mid-sized companies.

Reichstag building

Reichstag building

On 30 October 1991, the Council of Elders of the Bundestag decided that the historical Reichstag building from 1894 designed by the architect Paul Wallot would be restored and used as the seat of the parliament of the newly reunified Germany. Since 1999, this colossal building has once again been the site of the German Bundestag. The British architect Sir Norman Foster was chosen to renovate the building.

Sarah Wiener

Sarah Wiener

 

**Since 2003, Sarah Wiener has run a cafe and restaurant at the Hamburger Bahnhof. The German- and Austrian-inspired menu offers regional, seasonal dishes made with mostly organic ingredients. The restaurant can accommodate up to 120 guests, and the terrace on the Spreekanal offers an additional 140 seats.

Spreebogen

Spreebogen

cube berlin is located right on the Spreebogen. Between the Hauptbahnhof and the government district, this location offers a mix of nature and urbanity in a unique ambience. Here you can start your midday jog along the Spree, let your thoughts run free on the lawn, or sip cocktails as you enjoy the sunset on one of the beaches along the banks of the Spree.

Tiergarten

Tiergarten

The Tiergarten is Berlin’s answer to New York’s Central Park. This green oasis in the city spanning 210 hectares (2.1 km²) is the third-largest city park in Germany. Whether as a hunting grounds for the electors of Brandenburg, a connecting route between the City Palace and Charlottenburg Palace, a forest, or a pleasure park for the citizens, since 1530 this area has been used for a variety of purposes. In addition to a generous amount of green space, the park is also a political place with monuments in memory of the assassination of Karl Liebknecht and Rosa Luxemburg, the Soviet War Memorial, and memorials to homosexual and disabled people persecuted under Nazism.

Tour Total

Tour Total

Since 2011, the Tour Total building developed by CA Immo has been the new German headquarters of the energy company Total. With a height of 70 meters and an eye-catching facade of white, artfully curved cement elements, the Tour Total is already a landmark building in the Europacity area. This green building designed by the architects Barkow Leibinger was awarded a gold certificate for sustainability from DGNB.

Zollpackhof

Zollpackhof

A green oasis in the government district where guests can request a fresh keg of beer to be tapped. This beer garden is located on the promenade on the banks of the Spree near the Chancellery. The Zollpackhof has a gastronomic tradition that stretches back more than 300 years. The kitchen offers mostly German and Austrian specialties.

50Hertz

50Hertz

The new, architecturally eye-catching headquarters of the energy company 50Hertz offers space for 650 employees in the heart of the Europacity area. In a particularly clever addition, 50Hertz installed wind turbines on the roof to help cover the building’s energy needs.

Smart working. Smart building.

Franz Kühmayer is managing partner of the strategy consultancy KSPM, which specializes in future-oriented forms of work. He also works as a trend researcher on these topics at the Zukunftsinstitut. For him, the office of tomorrow will be built around flexible models of working and management as well as intelligent building structures. After all, to ensure a successful future, we need workplaces to be hubs of innovation.

read more

M▒dular, flexible, and customizable:
floor plans for a new work environment.

Exclusive rental space
1.370 
m²

Scenario 1
16 individual offices
3 conference rooms
Communication and relaxation areas
Touchdown desks

Exclusive rental space
1.370 m²

Scenario 2
72 open space desks
Communication and relaxation areas
Touchdown desks

Exclusive rental space
1.370 m²

Scenario 3
36 individual offices
2 group offices
10 open space desks
2 conference rooms

4 units with
320–360 
m² rental space

Scenario 4
5 individual offices
8–10 open space desks
Communication and relaxation areas
1 conference room

Facts and figures

Address

Washingtonplatz 3, 10557 Berlin
Located directly on the banks of the river Spree and across from the Chancellery and the Berlin Central Station

Rentable Area

Approximately 17,000 m²

Floors

Underground garage with parking spaces for cars and bicycles as well as showers
Ground floor with two-story lobby
Ten upper floors with terraces (around 1.400 m² per floor plus 40 m² terraces)
Rooftop terrace

Rental units

Flexible, starting around 300 m²
Clear height of 3 meters
Up to four floors for a maximum of 400 people can be combined.

Conference areas (optional)

Conference floor available with space for 400 people on the 10th floor
200 m² of conference rooms on each floor (1st to 9th floors) possible

Architects

3XN, Copenhagen

Start of construction

Autumn 2016

Completion

Scheduled for summer 2019

Inspirati▒n braucht Menschen –
und Menschen einen ▤rt.

cube berlin hinterfragt alte Muster und Selbstverständlichkeiten. Unternehmen und Mitarbeiter, Visionäre und Impulsgeber finden hier einen urbanen Raum, der den Anforderungen des Work Life nicht nur heute, sondern auch morgen Stand hält. Mitten in Berlin. Im Zentrum von Wirtschaft, Politik und Kultur.

Von außen wirkt das nach vier Seiten orientierte Gebäude vor dem Berliner Hauptbahnhof wie eine gigantische moderne Skulptur. Innen treten Raum und Mitarbeiter in eine inspirierende Wechselbeziehung.

Als Smart Building lernt cube berlin von den Menschen, die ihn ihm leben und arbeiten. Intelligente Gebäudetechnik kennt die Anforderungen und Wünsche jedes Nutzers an jedem Ort und passt sich individuellen Bedürfnissen optimal an. Die Architektur des cube berlin schafft Freiraum. Sie öffnet den Blick und neue Möglichkeiten der Arbeit und Zusammenarbeit – jetzt und in einer smarten Zukunft.

Smarte Räume für smarte Ideen.

Die Digitalisierung bedeutet nicht nur technische Innovation, sie schreibt sich in unseren Alltag ein – und in die Räume, in denen wir leben und arbeiten.

Kreatives Denken braucht Platz und die Anforderungen an den perfekten Arbeitsplatz sind vielfältig und individuell. Im cube berlin trifft deshalb ein flexibles Raumkonzept auf smarte Technologien, die sich den Bedürfnissen und Ideen ihrer Nutzer anpassen – nicht anders herum. Hinter der eleganten Fassade des cube berlin bündelt das sogenannte »Brain« verschiedene smarte Technologien zu einem selbstlernenden System.

Eine App ermöglicht die Navigation durch das Gebäude, die Buchung von Arbeitsplätzen, Essens - oder Produktbestellungen, die individuelle Einstellung von Licht und Temperatur und erleichtert sogar die Parkplatzsuche. Zurückhaltend und intuitiv erkennt das »Brain« die Gewohnheiten und Wünsche seiner Nutzer. Konzentration und Produktivität werden neu definiert.

 

 

»Brain«

Das sogenannte »Brain« vernetzt Technik und Prozesse und hat Schnittstellen zu IoT, BACnet, KNX, Modbus, M-Bus, Beacon-Steuerung, BIM, Prozesssteuerung und dem Preventive Smart FM.

Keyless Entry

Zugang durch Personenerkennung

Zutrittssteuerung und -freigabe

Erhöhung der Sicherheit

Beacon-Technologie

Tracking of Everything durch Smart Sensors z.B. Enlighted, iBeacons

Erfassung und Optimierung von Temperatur (Heat Maps) und Personenanzahl (Echtzeitdaten zu Aufenthalt, Belegung und Bewegung)

Reduzierung der Energiekosten durch Dynamic Energy Management

Preventive Smart Facility Management (FM)

App

Abrechnungs- und Bestellsystem für Retail und Gastronomie

Buchungssystem für Einzel- oder Gruppenarbeitsplätze

Navigation im Gebäude

Individuelle Regelung von Licht, Temperatur und Sonnenschutz möglich

Speicherung der individuellen Standardeinstellung

Individuelle, tagesaktuelle Abrechnung

Inhouse Packstation

Bequemes Empfangen und Versenden von Bestellungen und Paketen

Verfolgen des Sendestatus über die cube-App

Cyber-Security-Management System

Sichere IT

Schutz vor Hackerangriffen


Management Cockpit

Überwachung und Optimierung gebäudetechnischer Prozesse


Modular, flexibel und individuell:
die Architektur einer neuen Arbeitswelt.

Als Smart Building denkt cube berlin Technologie, Architektur und Atmosphäre zusammen.

Ein einladendes Erdgeschoss mit Öffnungen zu allen vier Seiten heißt die Besucher willkommen. Das erste Obergeschoss –mit Blick zur Spree –kann mit dem Erdgeschoss verbunden und als offener Büroempfang eingerichtet werden. Alle Etagen können bei Bedarf ohne störende Brandabschnitte gestaltet werden – und lassen Mietflächen von 300m² bis rund 1.370m² pro Etage zu. Die smarte Architektur ist so individuell wie seine Nutzer und bietet Einzel-oder Gruppenarbeitsplätze, Hot Desks oder feste Plätze, intelligente Bodensysteme und gastronomische Angebote.

 

Die Doppelfassade verfügt über dynamische Einschnitte, die Freiraum zum Heraustreten schaffen. Auf allen zehn Obergeschossen verläuft jeweils eine Terrasse über eine ganze Gebäudeseite, von Stockwerk zu Stockwerk wechselnd. Den krönenden Abschluss bildet eine Dachterrasse, die einzigartige Ausblicke über ganz Berlin eröffnet.

 

 

 

Exklusive Mietfläche
1.370 

Szenario 1
16 Einzelbüros
3 Besprechungsräume
Kommunikations- und
Entspannungsbereiche
Touch-Down-Arbeitsplätze

Exklusive Mietfläche
1.370 m²

Szenario 2
72 Open-Space-Arbeitsplätze
Kommunikations- und 
Entspannungsbereiche
Touch-Down-Arbeitsplätze

 

 

Exklusive Mietfläche
1.370 m²

Szenario 3
36 Einzelbüros
2 Gruppenbüros
10 Open-Space-Arbeitsplätze
2 Besprechungsräume

4 Einheiten mit je 320–360 m² Mietfläche

Szenario 4
5 Einzelbüros
8–10 Open-Space-Arbeitsplätze
Kommunikations- und 
Entspannungsbereiche
1 Besprechungsraum

Menschlich, vernünftig, inspirierend:
Der Arbeitsplatz als Open Space
 

Sevil Peach will die Welt verbessern – wenigstens am Arbeitsplatz. Die 1949 in der Türkei geborene Innenarchitektin setzt sich seit über 20 Jahren für menschlichere und produktivere Arbeitsumgebungen im Büro ein – mit großer Ernsthaftigkeit und feinem Humor.

mehr lesen

Neues Arbeiten in Berlin.
Mitten in Berlin.

Im Zentrum
von Politik. 

Dass Berlin sich permanent wandelt, ist unzweifelhaft. Mehr als 25 Jahre nach der Wiedervereinigung ist die Stadt das politische Epizentrum Deutschlands. Wer wirtschaftspolitisch etwas bewegen will, kommt in diese Stadt. Der Ort des Geschehens: das Regierungsviertel. Nur einen Steinwurf entfernt: cube berlin.
 

Im Zentrum
von Wirtschaft.

Als wirtschaftlicher und intellektueller Motor setzt die Stadt wichtige neue Impulse und ist so zum führenden Start-up-Hub in Europa geworden: Keine Stadt in Europa wächst derzeit schneller als Berlin. Sichtbar wird das etwa in der Europacity – heute schon der neue Büro- und Hotel-Hotspot der Stadt und morgen das neue Zuhause von über 3.500 Bürgern. Mittendrin: cube berlin.

Im Zentrum
von Kultur.

Schon in den goldenen Zwanzigern war Berlin die Kulturmetropole mit Weltruf. Kein Mythos, sondern auch heute tägliche Realität, die in den rund 440 Galerien und über 180 Museen der Stadt fortgeschrieben wird. Einer der Protagonisten: das Museum für Gegenwart im Hamburger Bahnhof. In Sichtweite: cube berlin.

ANCHOR
close
John F. Kennedy Haus

John F. Kennedy Haus

Das John F. Kennedy Haus liegt nicht nur an einem der spannendsten Plätze Berlins, sondern überzeugt auch mit seiner ausdrucksstarken Architektur. Zu den Mietern gehören so renommierte Unternehmen wie das Immobilienunternehmen JLL, die internationale Kanzlei White & Case, Airbus und das Unternehmen Regus, das an dieser Stelle flexibel anmietbare Büro- und Konferenzflächen anbietet.

Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Mit täglich bis zu 300.000 Reisenden und Besuchern ist der Hautbahnhof Berlin einer der wichtigsten und größten Verkehrsknotenpunkte Europas. Gleichzeitig befinden sich im Hauptbahnhof eine moderne Shopping-Mall und zahlreiche gastronomische Einrichtungen.

Bildungsministerium

Bildungsministerium

Mit dem Neubau des Bildungsministeriums ist gelungen, ein der prominenten Lage des Grundstücks angemessenes, energetisch zukunftsweisendes Gebäude von hoher architektonischer Qualität zu errichten.

Brandenburger Tor

Brandenburger Tor

Das Ende des 18. Jahrhunderts erbaute Brandenburger Tor am Pariser Platz gehört zu den wichtigsten Wahrzeichen der Metropole. Das einzige erhaltene Stadttor Berlins, das früher vor allem für die Trennung der Stadt in Ost und West stand, ist seit dem Mauerfall das Symbol für die Einheit Deutschlands. Auf dem Vorplatz des klassizistischen Sandsteinbaus befinden sich die Amerikanische und Französische Botschaft, die Akademie der Künste sowie das exklusive Hotel Adlon.

Bundeskanzleramt

Bundeskanzleramt

Seit 2001 dient der von Axel Schulte entworfene Neubau im Berliner Spreebogen als politisches Epizentrum der Bundesregierung. Das Gebäude öffnet sich zu einem zentralen Platz gegenüber dem Paul-Löbe-Haus und ist Teil des sogenannten »Band des Bundes«, dem Gebäudeensemble mit Regierungsbauten am Spreebogen. Aufgrund seiner runden durchlässigen Glasfront wird das Gebäude von den Berlinern auch liebevoll »die Waschmaschine« genannt.

cube berlin

Gendarmenmarkt

Gendarmenmarkt

Ein Platz in der historischen Mitte von Berlin, der mit seinen rund 3,3 Hektar als »schönster Platz Berlins« gilt. Im Zentrum befindet sich das Schauspielhaus, das an der Südseite vom Deutschen- und an der Nordseite vom Französischen Dom flankiert wird. Entstanden ist der Gendarmenmarkt 1688 nach den Plänen von Johann Arnold Gering als Teil der von Kurfürst Friedrich III. angelegten Friedrichstadt. In seiner Umgebung befindet sich die geschäftige Friedrichstraße mit zahlreichen Shops und Restaurants.

Hamburger Bahnhof

Hamburger Bahnhof

Der Hamburger Bahnhof ist einer der ältesten Bahnhofsgebäude Deutschlands und beherbergt seit 1996 das Museum für Gegenwart der Berliner Nationalgalerie. Auf einer Ausstellungsfläche von rund 10.000 m² wird Kunst ab der zweiten Jahrhunderthälfte in imposanten Hallentrakten gezeigt. Das ehemalige Empfangsgebäude ist das einzige erhaltene der großen Berliner Kopfbahnhöfe.

Haus der Kulturen der Welt

Haus der Kulturen der Welt

Das Haus der Kulturen der Welt hat seit seiner Gründung im März 1989 seinen Sitz in der ehemaligen Kongresshalle am Ufer der Spree im Großen Tiergarten und Regierungsviertel. Die Kongresshalle wurde als eine Ikone der architektonischen Moderne zu einem prominenten Symbol für die deutsch-amerikanische Allianz. Im Berliner Volksmund ist das Gebäude in Anlehnung an seine Form auch unter dem Namen »Schwangere Auster« bekannt. Es bildet ein Zentrum für den internationalen Kulturaustausch für zeitgenössische Künste.

Haus der Zukunft

Haus der Zukunft

Das Haus der Zukunft ist eine Projektinitiative wissenschaftlicher Einrichtungen und Netzwerke, mehrerer Wirtschaftsunternehmen und Stiftungen sowie der deutschen Bundesregierung. Mit Dauerausstellungen zu wechselnden Themen und Kapazitäten für Großveranstaltungen mit bis zu 550 Personen sollen an diesem Ort mögliche Szenarien für die Welt von morgen erfahrbar gemacht werden.

Innenministerium

Innenministerium

Das Bundesministerium des Innern und seine Geschäftsbereiche decken ein breites Spektrum an Aufgaben und Tätigkeiten ab. Der Bogen reicht vom Bevölkerungsschutz über Integration und Sportförderung bis hin zu Sicherheitsaufgaben. 

Hotels

Hotels

Direkt am Hauptbahnhof bieten das Steigenberger Hotel****, das InterCity Hotel***+ sowie das Meininger Hotel** ideale Übernachtungsmöglichkeiten nur wenige Schritte vom cube berlin entfernt. Das InterCity und das Steigenberger Hotel verfügen zudem über Tagungs- und Konferenzflächen und offerieren eine spannende Mischung aus Spa, Fitness, Restaurants und Bars.

KPMG

KPMG

Bis Ende 2017 errichtet CA Immo für das international tätige Wirtschaftsprüfungsunternehmen KPMG in der Europacity ein neues Bürogebäude. Auch KPMG hat die Zeichen der Zeit erkannt und entwickelt für das Bürogebäude eine inovative und kommunikative Arbeitswelt.

Europacity

Europacity

Rund um den Berliner Hauptbahnhof erstreckt sich vom Spreebogen bis zum Nordhafen das rund 40 ha große Areal der Europacity. Ziel der Entwicklung ist ein lebendiges, gemischt genutztes Quartier mit unverwechselbaren und qualitätsvollen Stadträumen in unmittelbarer Nähe zu Charité, Regierungssitz, Hauptbahnhof und dem Kulturstandort Hamburger Bahnhof. Bereits heute hat sich die Europcity als der neue Büro-und Hotel-Hotspot entwickelt. Bis 2019 entstehen hier zudem über 1.000 neue Wohnungen, zahlreiche Restaurants, Cafés und weitere Einkaufsmöglichkeiten.

PwC

PwC

Mit 790 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern sowie 36 Partnerinnen und Partnern am Standort Berlin arbeitet PwC täglich daran, maßgeschneiderte Lösungen für Familien- und mittelständische Unternehmen anzubieten.

Reichstagsgebäude

Reichstagsgebäude

Am 30. Oktober 1991 entschied der Ältestenrat des Bundestages, dass der historische Reichstagsbau des Architekten Paul Wallot von 1894 als Sitz eines gesamtdeutschen Parlaments wiederhergestellt und genutzt werden solle. Seit 1999 ist der Kollos erneut Sitz des Deutschen Bundestages. Den Auftrag zum Umbau des Gebäudes erhielt der britische Architekt Sir Norman Foster.

Sarah Wiener

Sarah Wiener

Im Hamburger Bahnhof – Museum für Gegenwart, lädt Sarah Wiener seit 2003 in ihr Café und Restaurant. Die deutsch-österreichisch inspirierte Karte präsentiert sich regional, saisonal und überwiegend in Bio-Qualität. Das Restaurant bietet Platz für bis zu 120 Gäste, die dazugehörige Terrasse direkt am Spreekanal nochmal weitere 140 Plätze.

Spreebogen

Spreebogen

cube berlin liegt unmittelbar am Berliner Spreebogen. Hier verschmelzen – zwischen Hauptbahnhof und Regierungsviertel – Natur und Urbanität zu einem einzigartigen Ambiente. Sei es, dass man von hier aus sein mittägliches Joggingprogramm entlang der Spree startet, den Gedanken auf einer der Liegewiesen freien Lauf lässt oder an einem der Spreeufer-Strände im Liegestuhl den Sonnenuntergang bei einem erfrischenden Cocktail genießt. 

Tiergarten

Tiergarten

Was für den New Yorker der Central Park ist, ist für den Berliner der Tiergarten. Die grüne Lunge der Stadt bildet mit seinen 210 Hektar (2,1 km²) die drittgrößte innerstädtische Parkanlage Deutschlands. Neben ausreichend grünem Freiraum ist der Park gleichsam ein politischer Ort mit Denkmälern zur Ermordung Karl Liebknechts und Rosa Luxemburgs, dem Ehrenmal der gefallenen Sowjetischen Soldaten sowie Gedenkstätten für die im Nationalsozialismus ermordeten homosexuellen und behinderter Menschen.

Tour Total

Tour Total

Der von CA Immo errichtete Tour Total dient seit 2011 als neue Deutschlandzentrale des Energiekonzerns Total. Mit einer Höhe von rund 70 Metern und der Aufsehen erregenden Fassade aus weißen, kunstvoll verschlungenen Betonelementen gilt der Tour Total schon heute als Landmark-Gebäude der Europacity. Das vom Architektenbüro Barkow Leibinger geplante Gebäude wurde als Green Building errichtet und mit einem DGNB Nachhaltigkeitszertifikat in Gold ausgezeichnet.

Zollpackhof

Zollpackhof

Eine grüne Oase im Regierungsviertel, in der täglich auf Nachfrage ein Holzfass-Anstich veranstaltet wird. Der Biergarten befindet sich am Ufer der Spree an der Uferpromenade, ganz in der Nähe des Bundeskanzleramtes. Das Lokal Zollpackhof blickt auf eine mehr als 300-jährige gastronomische Tradition zurück. Die Küche des Zollpackhofes bietet vor allem Spezialitäten aus der deutschen und der österreichischen Küche an.

50Hertz

50Hertz

Die neue, architektonisch Aufsehen erregende Unternehmenszentrale des Energiekonzern 50Hertz beheimatet 650 Mitarbeiter im Herzen der Europacity. Besonders clever: Zur Unterstützung der Energieversorgung hat 50Hertz auf dem Dach des Gebäudes Windstromanlagen installiert.

Smart Working. Smart Building.

Das Büro von morgen entsteht am Schnittpunkt flexibler Arbeits- und Führungsmodelle einerseits, und schlauer Gebäudestrukturen andererseits. Denn damit Zukunft gelingen kann, braucht es Kultstätten der Innovation. Ein Essay von Franz Kühmayer, Strategieberater und Trendforscher.

mehr lesen

Facts and Figures

Adresse

Washingtonplatz 3, 10557 Berlin
vis-à-vis Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Vermietbare Nutzfläche

rd. 17.000 m²

Geschosse

1 Untergeschoss mit Tiefgarage
EG mit 2-geschossiger Lobby
10 Obergeschosse mit Balkonen
Dachterrasse

Mieteinheiten

Flexibel ab ca. 300 m²
Lichte Raumhöhe von 3 Metern
Bis zu vier Etagen für maximal 400 Personen können zusammengefasst werden

Konferenzflächen (optional) 

Konferenzetage mit 400 Personen im 10. OG möglich

200 m² Konferenzfläche je Etage (1. – 9. OG) möglich

Architekten

3XN Kopenhagen

Baubeginn

Herbst 2016

Fertigstellung

voraussichtlich Mitte 2019